“I have found that among its other benefits, giving liberates the soul of the giver”-Maya Angelou


“Give a little bit/ Give a little bit of your love to me/ Give a little bit/ I’ll give a little bit of my love to you/There’s so much that we need to share/ Send a smile and show you care”

This is the perfect time to give…unceasingly.

Once again, Happy National Volunteer Month…I can’t stress that enough

Today’s word? Give.

It’s so easy and we have no idea how simple it really is.

Every day, I walk from Union Station to work…and I pass at least 3 groups…HUGE groups…of homeless people…Now, sometimes they ask for money…and I’m in college so I CLEARLY don’t have that…BUT, I politely say “I’m really sorry..I don’t have cash” with a smile…and it’s no harm, no foul. Some people just need to see a friendly face…one woman told me that she felt life wasn’t worth living…until I smiled at her…

It really is the little things.

Some people…like myself…just need a helping hand…or a shoulder…or a listening ear…or a hug…

Giving is good for the soul..even if it isn’t reciprocated. See? A lot of us expect to receive something once we give… I mean, we’re only human… But with that way of thinking…we’ll never get anywhere.

“I have found that among its other benefits, giving liberates the soul of the giver”-Maya Angelou…

Let’s be liberated this month… Even if all you can give is a smile… give something.

Leave a Reply

